...Me and my shadow
Strolling down the avenue
Me and my shadow
Not a soul to tell our troubles too
 
And when it's twelve o'clock
We climb the stair
We never knock
For nobody's there...
 
 
 
Yesterday, upon the stair,
I met a man who wasn’t there
He wasn’t there again today
I wish, I wish he’d go away...
 
 
..After a small while,the road reaches a crossing,
The crowd disperses for individual destinations,
In life too alike this, on this mind is tossing,
There are so many heartbreaks, so many separations.
How naive are we human hearts walking on these footpaths,
Every time falling in delusion,and breaking down in parts....
 
 
...a fool on an experiential path to wisdom,
i've begun to believe i am lost in the trees,
footpath to footpath, they all deceive
my sense of direction to my soul's reprieve...